Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

 

 

 

 

"Excellence at Play"

 

 

2018-19

SUMMER TERM

Weds 24th April - Fri 24th May

HALF TERM

Mon 3rd June - Tues 23rd July

Weds 24th July - SUMMER PARTY 10am - 12pm

 

 2019-20

AUTUMN TERM

Tues 3rd Sep - INDUCTION session for new children 11am-12pm

 

Weds 4th September - Fri 25th October

HALF TERM

Mon 4th Nov - Tues 17 Dec

Weds 18the Dec - Christmas Party 10am-12pm

 

SPRING TERM

Mon 6th Jan - Staff INSET Day

Tues 7th Jan- Fri 14th Feb

HALF TERM

Mon 24th Feb - Fri 3rd Apr

 

SUMMER TERM

Mon 20th April -- Staff INSET Day

Tues 21st Apr - Fri 22nd May

HALF TERM

Mon 1st June - Tues 21st July

Weds 22nd July - Family Fun Day 10am-12pm

 

 

 

 

 

Acacia Pre-school

Summer 2~ Newsletter 2019

 Sports Day

Our ‘Sponsored Obstacle Course’ Sports Day will be on Wednesday 3rd July! All children are invited to participate in this event. So if your child does not normally attend on a Wednesday but you would like them to take part then please bring them along at 9:00am on this day.

Farm Visit

Miller’s Ark Mobile Farm will be visiting us again this year, on Wednesday 19th June. They proved highly successful last year and we hope the children enjoy the animals again this year. If your child does not normally attend on a Wednesday but you would like them to see the animals, then please do let us know.

 Feedback

If you would like to talk to your child’s key person about their progress we will be holding informal pre-bookable 10 minute sessions during the week 24th June – 28th June. Please look out for the days & times available in the entrance hall.

Learning Journey

If you still have your child’s learning journey at home please could it be returned to Acacia so that your child’s key person can continue to add to it. We will be sending the learning journey’s home again during the week beginning the 15th July.

Father’s Day

We will be inviting all our Dad’s (or granddads / uncles / mums) to join us on Friday 14th June at 9am, for our Father’s day breakfast. We will be providing bacon butties & tea / coffee.

 

Recruitment Update: Unfortunately, we have been unsuccessful in finding a new manager so far, so the search continues, but please be reassured that I will not be leaving until a suitable replacement is found.

 

Last Day of Term is Tuesday 23rd July!!

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?