Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

 

 

 

 

"Excellence at Play"

 

 

2018-19

SUMMER TERM

Weds 24th April - Fri 24th May

HALF TERM

Mon 3rd June - Tues 23rd July

Weds 24th July - SUMMER PARTY 10am - 12pm

 

 2019-20

AUTUMN TERM

Tues 3rd Sep - INDUCTION session for new children 11am-12pm

 

Weds 4th September - Fri 25th October

HALF TERM

Mon 4th Nov - Tues 17 Dec

Weds 18the Dec - Christmas Party 10am-12pm

 

SPRING TERM

Mon 6th Jan - Staff INSET Day

Tues 7th Jan- Fri 14th Feb

HALF TERM

Mon 24th Feb - Fri 3rd Apr

 

SUMMER TERM

Mon 20th April -- Staff INSET Day

Tues 21st Apr - Fri 22nd May

HALF TERM

Mon 1st June - Tues 21st July

Weds 22nd July - Family Fun Day 10am-12pm

 

 

 

 

 

Acacia Pre-school

We are looking for an outstanding, passionate and driven pre-school manager to join our team. The ideal candidate will need to demonstrate effective organisational skills and excellent people management skills.

The successful candidate will ideally have at least a month's handover period to be fully inducted and ensure a smooth transition. The pre-school has been successfully managed for the last 6 years by the current manager who will be leaving at the end of this academic year. 

Main Responsibilities and Duties:

  • Ensure the smooth day-to-day running of the pre-school
  • Effectively lead and manage the staff team of 11 people, including recruitment and retention. Provide day-to-day guidance, training and support to all staff
  • Be a positive role model for the staff team
  • Carry out effective appraisals and supervisions
  • Lead staff meetings and inset days
  • Write / review policies and procedures annually
  • Liaise with the early years team at RBK and Ofsted
  • Keep up to date with all childcare legislation
  • Promote positive relationships with parents, children and colleagues
  • Effectively manage the budgets and occupancy levels
  • Compile the half-termly newsletter
  • Set-up and pack-away the playroom each day with other staff members

Experience:

  • A level 3 childcare qualification is essential for the role however, an Early Years Degree level 6 or equivalent is desirable
  • Essential to have demonstrated a leadership role within a nursery setting
  • Experience and knowledge of Ofsted inspections
  • Outstanding knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage
  • Strong leadership skills and work ethic
  • Excellent communication and motivational skills

This role is a salaried position at a competitive rate.

To apply for this position, please send your CV to manager@acaciapreschool.com 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?