Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

 

 

 

 

"Excellence at Play"

 

 

 

SUMMER TERM - 2021

Mon 19th April - CLOSED for Staff Training

Tues 20th April - Fri 28th May

HALF TERM

Mon 7th Jun - Thurs 22nd July

Fri 23rd July 10am-12pm - Family Fun Day 

 

 

2021-22 Academic Year

AUTUMN TERM

Weds 1st September - Induction Day 

Thurs 2nd Sep - Thurs 21st Oct

HALF TERM

Mon 1st Nov - Thurs 16th Dec

Fri 17th Dec - Christmas Party

 

SPRING TERM 2022

 

Tues 4th Jan - Staff Inset Day

Weds 5th Jan - Fri 11th Feb

HALF TERM

Mon 21st Feb - Fri 1st April

 

SUMMER TERM

 

Tues 19th April - Staff Inset Day

Weds 20th April - Fri 27th May

HALF TERM

Mon 6th June - Thurs 21st July

Fri 22nd July - Family Fun Day

 

 

 

 

 


Information on Funding

Childcare Choices is the website to check for options and eligibility on the forthcoming Tax Free Childcare scheme and the 30 hours funded childcare which Acacia is participating in from September 2017, providing 30 hours per week of free childcare to 3 and 4 year old children of working parents.

For information on the extra funding for pre-school settings from families entitled to Early Years Pupil Premium please click here.


Acacia Profile on the Ofsted Website

 
Click here to see the Acacia Pre-School profile on 'Ofsted
 
 
 
 


 Acacia Profile on the Charity Commission Website

Click here to see the Acacia Pre-School profile on the Charity Commission website

 

 


Hungry Little Minds

Many little things light up hungry little minds. Children take everything in, and even the smallest things you do with them can make a big difference. They love it when you chat, play and read with them, even when they’re too young to understand everything. 

Visit: https://hungrylittleminds.campaign.gov.uk for more information, including ideas of simple, fun activities for children from newborn to five!

 


Healthy Start Scheme

With Healthy Start you get free vouchers every week to spend on milk, plain fresh and frozen fruit and vegetables, and infant formula milk. You can also get free vitamins. Go to: https://www.healthystart.nhs.uk to see if you are eligible!

 


 The Local Offer

The ‘Local Offer’ website provides information on local services and support available for families including children and young people aged 0 - 25 years with special educational needs or disabilities. Visit: https://kr.afcinfo.org.uk/local_offer for more information.

 


 Immunisation Schedule

For details of what routine immunisations are available for your child and when they should have them, please visit: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/the-complete-routine-immunisation-schedule

 


 Potty Training

For information and advice on potty training, please visit:

https://www.eric.org.uk/Pages/Category/potty-training?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI78CUxsrp5QIVRbTtCh1KBgKoEAAYASAAEgIZEfD_BwE

 


 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?