Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

 

 

 

 

"Excellence at Play"

 

 

Term Dates

2017-18 

Autumn Term

Tues 5th Sep - NEW CHILDREN INDUCTION EVENT 11am-12pm

Weds 6th Sep - Fri 20th Oct

HALF TERM

Mon 30th Oct - Tues 19th Dec 

Xmas Party 10am-12pm Weds 20th Dec

Spring Term

Thurs 4th Jan - Fri 9th Feb

HALF TERM

Mon 19th Feb - Thurs 29th Mar

Summer Term

Tues 17th April - Fri 25th May

HALF TERM

Mon 4th Jun - Thurs 19th Jul

FAMILY FUN Session 10am-12pm Fri 20th July

 

 

"Excellence at Play"

 

Acacia Playgroup opened in 1955 and now operates from a large hall in a cricket pavilion in New Malden, Surrey. The hall backs directly onto the fenced cricket ground of the club and has a covered patio area. The group serves the local community and is near shops, bus and train routes.  To more accurately reflect the pre-school status, the playgroup officially changed it's name to Acacia Pre-school in March 2014.

 

Acacia Pre-school is:

  • Focussed on developing a child's social, emotional and physical skills through positive play
  • Able to provide a large indoor area and an abundance of outdoor space
  • OFSTED registered and follows the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum
  • Staffed with qualified, caring and fully vetted personnel
  • Dedicated to ensuring all children at the playgroup feel safe and secure as they learn to respect, participate and share with others
  • A registered charity (registered charity number 1029705)

The pre-school provides:

  • Daily sessional (9.15am-12.15pm) term-time care for children aged 2.5 years to 4 years 10 months
  • Children aged 2 who are entitled to funded pre-school education are accepted the term after their second birthday.   See https://www.kingston.gov.uk/info/200243/childcare/1121/free_early_education_2_3_and_4_year_olds/2 for more information

 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?